PDA

View Full Version : Cincinnati / Hamilton area?

imagearhead
09-08-2012, 10:15 AM
My name is Josh. I am a newbie to the hobby with just under one year under my belt. I have a Hamilton County (Cincy) permit. I mostly hit two local parks. I'm pretty good with my equipment. BHtracker4 & good gear. The only research I have so far is all on Sharon Woods Park. My only finds worth mentioning are a 44 Merc & a 35 Indian nickle. And a few wheats. Anybody near by that wants to have some company or join me at Sharon woods @ one of my secret spots... Just Lmk. And No... I haven't found a nice low tone (gold) find yet.

imagearhead
09-09-2012, 05:29 PM
I guess I'm all alone in this crazy city. Haha.

Bell-Two
09-11-2012, 02:38 PM
Josh I just sent you a message about the Dayton Diggers, we do have members from around your area come to the meeting and maybe you can hook up with one of them.

PezHunter
08-31-2013, 11:40 AM
I know this is an old thread but just saw it. I am going to get my permit this weekend for this park. I live towards Dayton but work in West Chester so my half days and days off I will be going up there. Would be nice to hook up with another detector since I am still fairly new.

Pez :detecting:

imagearhead
08-31-2013, 07:06 PM
Well it was an old thread.... But hey, We LOVE old stuff around here, right. I detect in Hamilton County / Cincinnati city limits. I have yet to go up north for some dirt fishing.

PezHunter
08-31-2013, 08:26 PM
I went up and got my permit from Sharonwoods today. I am off Tuesday so I plan on getting there then if not before.

imagearhead
08-31-2013, 08:34 PM
You'll love that park. It has been detected for many years but, there is still plenty of stuff to be found there. If I can, I'll try to stop over but Tuesday is both my kid first day of school. From what I've seen, I'm the only one rocking a bright yellow Ace 250.

PezHunter
08-31-2013, 08:43 PM