PDA

View Full Version : Going Pro ?

Postman
04-07-2010, 05:44 PM
Well this past week Ive had two paying detecting jobs.Both on private properties,artifact and relic hunting.Homeowners wanted something physical from the past,as keepsakes for thier homes.Am going to be running an ad for a few months in area newspapers to see if business takes off.I don,t really consider myself a pro by any means despite the fact Ive been detecting since 1992,but I sure do have an awfull lot of experience.You detectorists out thier that live in or near historic areas,you might be surprised how much of an interest owners of historic homes have when it comes to finding artifacts and relics from the past.Of course Ill detect my own sites,but hey,may as well get paid for something I love doing.

SHIMMER77502
04-07-2010, 06:54 PM
You get paid to do what you like to do ?!?!?!? :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: Life is good, eh?

Cheap Thrills
04-07-2010, 07:55 PM
Go for it ! Not only fun and profit but a good way meet people and expand your hunting opportunities . thumbsup01

Baba

coinnut
04-07-2010, 08:19 PM
It sounds like that may be a good plan. The hardest part is to make it worth your time but not price it too high. You can also offer to clean their finds up a bit, and maybe frame some of them in the inexpensive Riker mounts, for an extra fee. Can you tell I've given this some thought before lol Hope you get a chance to try it out. How did those two people like the results of your hunt? And, as for not being a pro?... Most people have never been near a metal detector. You were a pro to them the first week you bought your unit rofl They have no idea how to detect, so I wouldn't worry about it. I'm sure you will be more than qualified with the number of years you have been hunting. Good luck and keep us posted on how it goes.

Postman
04-08-2010, 05:24 AM