PDA

View Full Version : No where to go In Wisconsin!!!!

cjspearsdog
12-20-2012, 01:47 AM
I am new to detedting, and jumped the gun a little and bought a Ace 250 without doing my research first. I have come to find out that all state parks and DNR land is off limits, I checked local municipal codes in all my neighboring towns and they say city parks are off limits. So am I stuck with private property? I have done my own yard, some clad nothing old, I have tried a family owened property nothing good yet but I think it should have somthing (Early 1900's farm house) I found one wheat and a couple clad. Long story short is I am scared that by mid summer next year I will be out of spots to go. Not fair for a fun harmless hobby, guess I will be selling my detedtor while it is still new. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Cory

Epi-hunter
12-20-2012, 02:55 AM
I am new to detedting, and jumped the gun a little and bought a Ace 250 without doing my research first. I have come to find out that all state parks and DNR land is off limits, I checked local municipal codes in all my neighboring towns and they say city parks are off limits. So am I stuck with private property? I have done my own yard, some clad nothing old, I have tried a family owened property nothing good yet but I think it should have somthing (Early 1900's farm house) I found one wheat and a couple clad. Long story short is I am scared that by mid summer next year I will be out of spots to go. Not fair for a fun harmless hobby, guess I will be selling my detedtor while it is still new. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Cory

Welcome to the forum Cory :)

It's not at all unusual for state parks and DNR land to be off limits. That's the case in the state I live in now, as well as the one I lived in before this.