PDA

View Full Version : Been a member awhile but wanted to instroduce myself

CoinHelp
04-01-2013, 07:19 PM
My name is Daniel aka Coinhelp. I don't get much time to post for running my own coin website and forum, but I lurk often after I get the latest newsletter.

I can tell this is a great forum and enjoy all the indepth info on metal detecting. I have metal detected since I was 4 years old, in the 70's, with my dad. He used a Whites. I have an old White's Coin Master 6000Di Series 3.

Anyway, I am now in the market for an upgrade. I am thinking about a Whites V3 and would like an Excelerator coil. I am finding research is more important than the purchase. So I hope I can get some time to ask a few questions and read some info on making the best purchase.

POKIE73
04-01-2013, 07:46 PM
at the preent time i use a e trac but have used whites for the last twenty years or more i would have to say that they are one of the best machines that i know of i too have had a 6000di series 3 before that a 6db and my very first was a 4 db they are a great machine i know just a little about the v3i but i have a freind that has used one and he has made some great finds with it good luck on your choice dennis

CoinHelp
04-01-2013, 07:58 PM
Thanks. I have read about the e trac. I think what impresses me the most about the Whites is the excelerator coil. However, it appears that most detectors are good enough but some just have more bells and whistles. So it doesn't make is easy since I want it it all, but know I don't need it, and really think simple and manual might be better since that's where mu experience is.

Mudder
04-01-2013, 08:57 PM
Daniel glad to see you stopped lurking, and decided to join in. Welcome from south Mississippi, and looking forward to your future posts. :clapping: :clapping:

CoinHelp
04-01-2013, 09:36 PM
Thanks. I can't wait to post some finds!

Epi-hunter
04-01-2013, 09:56 PM
Welcome, and great to see you posting |:cheering: