PDA

View Full Version : New to American Detectorist

jimzilla
04-21-2013, 11:33 AM
Hey everyone, another great site in the best hobby in the world. I am a 38 y/o avid MDer and I have been detecting for 25 years. I grew up in NY and still reside there so I am lucky to have some great hunting oppurtunities nearby. I enjoy finding old coins and relics but I am not into finding the newer stuff. The value of an item, although nice to know, is of little importance to me. I love being able to hold part of history for a brief second and connect to that person who lost it. I look forward to meeting some new people here.

Epi-hunter
04-21-2013, 12:44 PM
Welcome to the forum. Glad you found us. |:cheering:

I love metal detecting for exactly the same reason you do. You described it well. You have a great location to find lots of that history - I'm envious. :)

Looking forward to seeing your finds!

OxShoeDrew
04-21-2013, 02:28 PM
Hi Jimzilla,
Like Epi, I totally agree |:cheering: Most others here are of the same mind set. Welcome from the nutmeg state.

aloldstuff
04-21-2013, 05:54 PM
Welcome from western MA. Glad you found us here and looking forward to your future posts. Your mindset is |:cheering:

Fire Fighter 43
04-21-2013, 06:39 PM
Welcome to the forum from SE Wisconsin. It is always nice to welcome an experianced detectorist to the forum, looking forward to your input. HH and GL

del
04-22-2013, 01:40 AM
How are you Jim , welcome to the forum . you've come to the right place as many , including myself share in your sentiments about the past relics and items we find . looking toward seeing your finds and hearing about their stories. glad you found us here again welcome .

Dan

Tony Two-Cent
04-22-2013, 09:43 AM
Welcome from Illinois! Glad to have you here, Jimzilla! :waving: