PDA

View Full Version : Headphones?

Ole # 7
02-12-2014, 11:39 AM
I'm very new to detecting, and I've found some Garrett Master sound headphones for 20 bucks. They look like they're in good shape. Are they decent headphones?

coinnut
02-12-2014, 02:36 PM
Any headphones are a gamble, even the expensive ones. If they are in decent shape and they fit nice, I would get them. They can always be a backup pair. I don't have any experience with those particular ones.

del
02-12-2014, 02:49 PM
while the sound and performance of the headphones do matter to a lot , a bigger concern is their comfort . the longer you detect it will be clear to get the most comfortable one that don't "mash" your ears against your head:lol:. they all fit everybody a little differently so its more of a personal matter as far as gear goes. my choice are the Grey ghosts .

to answer your question , i'd say are they very comfortable ??

Dan

Tony Two-Cent
02-12-2014, 03:18 PM
While the sound and performance of the headphones do matter to a lot, a bigger concern is their comfort.

I agree with Dan 100% on this. Comfort is the most important feature of any set of headphones. :thumbsup01:

KCFindIt
02-13-2014, 01:35 PM
I had read that wireless headphones could have a delay. Does anyone know if that is so, and if not, any recommendations on a brand?

del
02-13-2014, 02:30 PM
KCFingIt i believe the Whites and Minelab wireless have no delay or one that is noticeable but i'm not sure on some of the aftermarket ones .

Dan

Longhair
02-13-2014, 03:20 PM
If you want to go wireless, look for a set of TDK WR700 phones. They employ "KLEER TECHNOLOGY" which has no disearnable lag.
Sennheiser RS160 phones work too, but they tend to be more expensive and they use an unnecessarily large transmitter.

Bluetooth lag horribly, and FM just plain sucks.

KCFindIt
02-13-2014, 03:26 PM