PDA

View Full Version : new to site.

rick smithtown ny
03-29-2014, 01:19 PM
Hi I'm rick thanks for having me. Anyone from long island area? Always looking for bud to take lead. I seem to only dig trash.

Tom
03-29-2014, 01:39 PM
Welcome Rick, I'm from NE Massachusetts. Whatcha using for a detector(s)?

Digger Don
03-29-2014, 01:55 PM
Hi Rick & Welcome from Northern Illinois.

rick smithtown ny
03-29-2014, 02:32 PM
I use a Whites Coinmaster. I found that after getting P.Od' and throwing it in a brackish river a few times. It just won't die. So until then we are a pair. Also use a Accu-find pointer, seems to do an ok job. Nice softail by the way.

rick smithtown ny
03-29-2014, 02:33 PM
Thank you.

Tom
03-29-2014, 03:31 PM
I have a coinmaster gt, nice detector. Will go a week on ones set of battery's! I enjoy the fatboy, you ride?

del
03-29-2014, 03:39 PM
Hello Rick , welcome to the forum. we do have a few really good members from the Long Island area , glad you join up .

Dan

rick smithtown ny
03-29-2014, 04:03 PM
I have a coinmaster gt, nice detector. Will go a week on ones set of battery's! I enjoy the fatboy, you ride?
Been riding since I was 6 with mini bike. A half dozen others by 18. My first HD around then as well as first club. Just gave up a 09 rocker c. Should have kept my old 94 fat boy. Live and learn. Gave up a 3 pc patch for family, still hurts.

rick smithtown ny
03-29-2014, 04:04 PM
Thank you too. I hope to meet them also.

Timewarpdigger
03-29-2014, 05:30 PM
Welcome Rick and as you can see I'm from LI too. Been detecting less then a year and use a coinmaster gt with a garett pinpointer pro. Also ride have a 07 Goldwing. Do your research for places to hunt it does pay off. I find that you never know how an area will turn out on LI. I have found that the more you keep your coil to the soil the more surprising finds you will dig up. Good luck & HH.

coinnut
03-29-2014, 10:26 PM