PDA

View Full Version : Do You CCW while metal detecting?

Bell-Two
05-21-2014, 12:55 PM
Just wondering if anyone carries while detecting? That is if you are licensed to do so.

Full Metal Digger
05-21-2014, 01:43 PM
Not a gun Tony but I think my serrated digging tool would do some damage if someone was to bug me.

Skamaniac
05-21-2014, 07:38 PM
I do most times. Permitted in all 50 by retirement from law enforcement. Have never had an incident where I've needed it though.

Digger Don
05-21-2014, 08:20 PM
I'm also a retired Cop. Haven't touched a gun in 10 years. Although most of my old buddies still do. I have my lesche and my phone. I'm Good !!

chief5709
05-22-2014, 04:48 AM
I don't. I really don't have a need to, most of my spots are in open fields and this is a pretty safe area.

Lowjiber
05-22-2014, 06:04 AM
In Glock we trust. :)

giant056
05-22-2014, 06:56 AM
I've thought about getting a CCW but I think its way too expensive to go through all of the rigamaroll, I've had times that really made me want one but it was a growling pit bull in the woods, I had my lesche ready too but the stupid owner was able to find the dog and call it off, if he had grabbed at me I would have opened his chest cavity bigtime. I can carry one open if I really need to but heck the only pistols that I own are my black powder cap and ball's. My mini 14 would be a burden to carry around :grin: My neigbor carries everywhere he goes. It's really nice too that once you get your ccw you can just go to the gun shop and buy one without anything else.

My brother carries a machete quite often when he's in the woods, heck there's probably laws against them too now.

MangoAve
05-22-2014, 08:26 AM
My brother carries a machete quite often when he's in the woods, heck there's probably laws against them too now.