PDA

View Full Version : Looking for guidance in CT

Twobit
06-24-2014, 10:05 PM
I've been going out on short hunts but it seems like someone has been there before me wherever I go. I've had some luck finding historical sites and digging up artifacts to prove it (old blacksmithed pulley, nails and hinges from a long lost barn, etc...) but haven't found coins older than mid 20th century. I'm looking for hunting help! I'm a teacher so the summer is more open for me. Anyone in the area who is available this summer please let me know.

Lou

giant056
06-25-2014, 03:22 AM
There's not many places that detectorist's haven't detected these days but you can't find everything. Chances are any place that does have the artifacts that you're talking about there's a good chance those iron pieces might be hiding stuff too, it's patience and persistence that will pay off, at least that's what I've found. Pretty much all the places that I hunt have been hunted many times over but every now and then I'll find something good that someone else has missed.

lee
06-25-2014, 05:04 AM
morning lou
yes it is hard to find places that have not been hit but me and my mates do alright, so if you ever fancy going out to a few of our spots send me a message and we can get out there.
im in wethersfield so im just down the road from you.
im off friday this week.

MangoAve
06-25-2014, 07:01 AM
I may not be one of the experts on here but I'm willing to get out. Three weeks has been a long time for me no detecting. I work M-F until 330, but I think I shall start burning vacation days.I don't want to waste the summer. Weekends still always be best, and I think the gf is stopping going/dragging me to bday/grad/summer parties during the weekends. lol. But to be out early in the am, there has to be some planning. Like a few days ahead...

The Rebel
06-25-2014, 08:22 AM