PDA

View Full Version : WesternMA/Northern CT

RobW
07-18-2014, 04:23 PM
Most everyone knows me here...I've been a bit quiet this "season"....Which god knows is NOT like me!....Had a bout with Lyme Disease and torn knee cartilidge, and a new baby...so not having time, and not being able...I haven't hunted much this whole year.:mad:

Well, now that I'm back a bit..I've lost my 2 regular hunting buddies due to schedule conflicts (Al and Tim)
So, I'm looking for a regular hunting partner in the Western MA/northern Ct area...I'm in Westfield, MA

I'm not a newbie, and I've posted some good finds...when people can see then (I bought a new phone..so I have a new camera:rofl:_

But I am looking for someone who is serious about this "lifestyle"

Right now, I'm not fully recovered, so I can't go on long hikes into the woods....yet;)

basically, I need someone to call and harass me to get out...and it gives me an excuse to the wife

I'm only available on the weekends, so Sat/Sun hunts.

Shoot me a PM if interested

Ronandari
07-18-2014, 05:54 PM
Glad you are getting back out Rob, it's tough being on the sidelines I'd like to be your alibi for the wife but I'm in Kentucky. Good luck.

Ron

coinnut
07-18-2014, 07:11 PM
Rob, you are alive, but I'm not buying the line about getting a new camera phone:lol: Glad you are feeling somewhat better. That is good news. I can do a Saturday hunt every once in a while.

RobW
07-21-2014, 08:02 AM
Wow...not everyone at once...LOL

aloldstuff
07-22-2014, 03:51 PM
Let me chime in here. I am one of Rob's past detecting buddies. Due to schedule changes we can no longer hunt together except on some holidays. I also am going in for my second hip replacement in August. I have had a lot of fun hunting with both Rob and Tim, with good finds made by all. So rest assured that your day will not be boring. He is a serious detector and as soon as he heals himself, he will be ready at 5am, might even cook ya breakfast.