PDA

View Full Version : Passed the $200 mark at my best spot

z118
06-11-2010, 09:17 PM
Got out tonight for a nice 2+ hour evening hunt. Headed to my favorite spot, a place I've been hunting for 3 years now. No less than a half dozen times I've thought to myself that I've hunted it out at least enough so that the finds are too few to be worth it. But every time I've proved myself wrong. Tonight was one of those times - 75 coins total worth $10.49. No keepers or real interesting finds though I did get three $1 coins all in one spot on the surface. I also dug fewer pennies than any other coin (other than the dollars) which is unusual for having dug this many coins. Makes up for the other hunts where I dig mostly pennies. Total now from this one location (a school) is 2,165 coins worth $204.02. This was my 44th hunt there.

It was a nice evening, and I saw a slew of whistle pigs (groundhogs) and a deer. I just love getting out. Sadly I won't be able to get out tomorrow, but I'm hoping for good luck on Sunday.

Happy hunting...

xzlr8n
06-11-2010, 09:27 PM
That school sure has provided you a lot targets. If not richer you are certainly more the wiser for it thumbsup01. Nice 300 penny pick up with the three Golden dollars. I hope they stop making worthless zincolins and paper dollars and people have to start using them Golden dollars by the pocketful. Twenty years from now MD'ers would be raking in big bucks. I digress, anyway big CONGRATS to you on your $200 milestone thumbsup01 thumbsup01.

Ill Digger
06-11-2010, 09:28 PM
3 coins ,3 buck!! Sweet !!
Don't ya wish that happened more often :yes:
$200 bucks from one site ? Thats awesome!!
I'd say thats your &quot:daydream:l' Faithful :yes:
Congrats on the benchmark :grin:

angellionel
06-12-2010, 09:00 AM