PDA

View Full Version : 1915 School Hunt

Beefcake
06-24-2010, 08:31 PM
Tonight I went to a school in the Garaway district that I believe was built in 1915, but I'm not really good at the Roman numerals on the front. I hunted this site a couple of years ago with my brother and didn't find anything but clad coins. I was able to hunt the front of the school, but there is alot of area to be covered in the back. It was used as a the Township's High School, but is now just an elementary school in Amish country. I dug alot of clad and two more silvers! Here's the video of what the site looked like...
1915 School.mp4 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfirmtbqR5o#)

Snowy
06-24-2010, 08:35 PM
Mmm. I bet you're going back this weekend!

HEAVYMETALNUT
06-24-2010, 08:57 PM
very nice! what machine were ya using last time ya hunted it? the DFX?
those silvers were not all that deep and just curious what machine ya used?
nice video! thanks man!

coinnut
06-24-2010, 09:06 PM
Yep, That school is built in 1915. Amazing what the nuns in grade school can make you learn lol Roman Numerals :dontknow: I knew they would come in handy some day. :yes: Nice couple of silvers. One thing the E trac kinda makes us do is go slow. I think sometimes that is why we find some of the shallow silver that isn't that masked. I know when I ran the DFX, I used to fly with it. I bet I missed a lot of targets by going too fast. Nice couple of dimes and 3 bucks in change ain't bad either. Don't you hate how good clad quarters read? lol

Beefcake
06-24-2010, 09:15 PM