PDA

View Full Version : New in Fort Collins, CO

STAG15
07-01-2010, 06:18 AM
Hey everyone!
I am really new to the hobby and was just referred to this site.
By really new, I mean Lots-of-reading-but-still-waiting-for-the-detector-in-the-mail-from-KellyCo new
It should arrive by Friday (paid for the upgraded shipping hehe) and I have a long weekend of obsessive hunting ahead. :-)

Looking forward to having some good stuff to contribute here. :-)

Thanks!
Dave

Lowjiber
07-01-2010, 06:38 AM
Welcome to the forum and your new obsession from southern Nevada.

coinnut
07-01-2010, 07:08 AM
Hey Dave, welcome aboard and what is Kellyco sending you? We have lots of people here that can give you some pointers on your specific machine. I hate to say it, but I believe when you buy a machine and pay extra to get it shipped sooner, you are already addicted lol You are gonna love this hobby :yes: Look forward to hearing about your first hunt!

STAG15
07-01-2010, 07:34 AM
Hey thanks!
Acutally it's funny...how this all started. I had just discovered gunnery...and had bought a couple guns and would plink at cans etc out on the grasslands. I don't shoot animals, but I like target shooting and the whole science and history of gunnery.

Well the place I shoot is basically a big garbage dump, but I kept findng old brass and stuff around and the more I went, the more time I spent sifting through it for unusual things...

And I finally realized I spent a lot more time taking things OUT of the hillside than I did putting things INTO the hillside. :-)
And that led me here...

Since I started looking into it I have become obsessed....why didn't I discover this 20 years ago!? I have always been a collector and a treasure hunter at heart....and here, the everyman's treasure hunting was right in front of me!

Thanks for the replies you all!
I will be posting and spouting off all about it...just....can't stand...waiting for...the...mail....

SeabeeRon
07-01-2010, 07:37 PM