PDA

View Full Version : Thanks Digger Al!

zrickkid
04-19-2015, 06:29 PM
This post is a few months in the making but still relevant. Back on 12-28-14 I was hunting with a buddy Digger Don at a local honey hole of mine and my V3s batteries were dead. So instead of running to the store I asked Don if I could try out his son Als e-trac since he wasnt with us that afternoon. I also wanted to get to know the e-trac because I was interested in purchasing one. He said yes so off we go. I kept asking Don what the numbers were for a while. After about ten minutes I get a 12-45/46 at about 6 inches and I dig. Out pops a 1935 Mercury dime. Then about 20 minutes later I get an iffy 17-47/48 at about 3 inches. I dig down and get a nail but my pinpointer is still screaming and out pops a very nice 1899 Barber quarter! To say I was impressed with this machine is an understatement. I was a novice that found 2 silvers in about a half an hour. Im really thinking of getting an e-trac for a second machine. I had been over that area many times with my V3 and never even thought of digging in that spot. Maybe I didnt sweep over it at just the right angle so who knows. Earlier in the day I found a nice railroad key and another random key. So I end this post with a big thanks to Digger Don and especially Digger Al!

POKIE73
04-19-2015, 07:19 PM
i used whites for over twenty years they are one of the best machines out there but when i got my e trac the places that i had hunted for years was all of a sudden full of good signals i must have found over fifty silvers at one park alone the e trac is a silver finding wonder congrats on your finds

Ill Digger
04-19-2015, 09:25 PM
The Deep Digging Duo are some good people!:perfect10:

As for your finds... pretty darn good for a "first run" with a E-Trac! :thumbsup01:
Congrats! :grin:

Dan
04-19-2015, 10:14 PM
Great hunt....The duo are great folks....:)