PDA

View Full Version : Another buckle for Aug and a bit of relics.

MangoAve
09-09-2016, 01:05 PM
I finally made it back to the forum. Lol.

A bit after I got the nice silver applied buckle I got an invite by Rob S and his dad to come out to a few spots. Spot one seemed to be a virgin site apparently. I also met Massdirtfisher that day. Everyone managed to get a few keepers from the first spot we hit. Rob and MA each got KG2s from the road right out front of the cellar. I was having trouble in the road as there were a few rocks that kept overloading my machine. I managed to be the first one to dig a copper. Mine too is a KG2, undated. I got a coupe of tombacs and other buttons along with a nice design silver plated one. That button must have been face down and it was at the bottom of the crease where the two slopes met. The bell clacker was from a ways behind the cellar. On the way back up I got another hit near where I pulled the KG2, so I ended up moving all the branches out of the way. Good thing I did cuz I managed a really thick shoe buckle. Its got a nice pattern to it and is complete. I noticed a bit after taking the pics that it is slightly bent, but omg is it just so oddly tall (and thick). If I can find replica's I may refurbish both the silver plated buckle and this brass one. There was a chopper looking for us. Lol. it was loud and was apparently checking the power lines. The second spot turned out to be a major hike to find. After about 40 min to locate the darn thing we finally started swinging. There was some nearby really old logging leftovers. It wasn't too great of a site but I did manage a button there. Third spot was a dud. It had an SUV there parked by the cellar. lol We don't know how they managed to get that one there.
55545555655554355542555415556755568555645555555557 5554055562