PDA

View Full Version : Post #2000 !!

Digger_O'Dell
02-01-2017, 01:16 PM
Wow, it doesn't seem like it's been very long since I joined the forum, but I have to say it's been the best thing I've fine since getting back into detecting.

So many other forums (detecting or othetwise) have little activity, people on them just don't participate. Their members often have less knowledge than they profess, and are often less than friendly especially to new members. Not here!

Since day one I have received a warm welcome to the community which has grown into a lot more. I've been very grateful to all the members who have shared information not only about finds, but equipment, techniques, research, and all the rest. I have gotten to know people on a first name basis and have actually gotten to meet and hunt with some great folks for which I am very grateful.

Even though I am by no means an expert, But, I have been often able to give back to this forum and the detecting hobby in all the ways I was helped. It's a better feeling in my opinion to give back than it was to learn in the first place. Believe me when I say that I really look forward to the future of this forum and it's members, without which there wouldn't be a forum.

So to everyone, I give a huge thanks, and hope in the future to meet more of you for some hunts, and continue to hunt with the friends I have already made here. Thanks everyone, and happy hunting!! :waving:

del
02-01-2017, 01:47 PM