PDA

View Full Version : Retired!!

Fire Fighter 43
03-16-2017, 04:49 PM
After just a little over 29 years I'm officially retired from the Fire Department. Yesterday was my last shift. I had a nice dinner with my family and crew at the firehouse last night. It is bittersweet but definitely time to hand the wheel over to someone younger. I was a heavy equipment operator (Driver) for 24.5 of those years. Also served as an EMT all 29, was a fire inspector for a few years and was on our technical rescue and hazmat team. Someone asked where I was going to get my adrenaline rush from for now on, I stated finding treasure, competing in golf and practicing handgun self defense. That is if my wife and kids will give me the time, LOL.

del
03-16-2017, 05:03 PM
:wow::congrats: Huge congrats on a great and very noble career Jeff , I truly envy your dedication to your community and hope you get to really enjoy your retirement sir !

Tony Two-Cent
03-16-2017, 05:28 PM
Congrats, Jeff! More time for metal detecting! Woo hoo! :happy:

I commend you on your distinguished career! :clapping:

Digger_O'Dell
03-16-2017, 07:55 PM
Congrats on a long and distinguished career! Hope to see more of you swinging in the future! :congrats:

Ill Digger
03-16-2017, 09:20 PM
Well, well, well!! Wow!! How time flies!! :shocked04:
I remember you saying how you wanted to go to England when you retire in five years. Wow! That was five years ago!? :shocked01: :lol:
Where does the time go? :dontknow:
Well then, congratulations on a long, honorable career my friend!! :congrats: :clapping:
I'm sure you've been in some pretty peculiar situations in your career. Time to get your self in some relaxing situations! Like digging some silver and gold!!
And .... competing in golf? :huh: I knew you played quite a bit during the summer months. Have you done tournaments before?

Try and take it easy my friend! :beerbuddy:

Lodge Scent
03-16-2017, 09:25 PM
Excellent! Congrats ! Sounds like you will stay plenty busy.