PDA

View Full Version : Etrac on the way!!

Fire Fighter 43
09-09-2010, 10:30 AM
I decided to give myself a B-day present, a new Etrac. Im going to run both the V3i and the Etrac for a while and see how they match up. Ive been using only Whites machines for the past 34 years, so it will be a big change for me. Does anyone have advice on making the transition and getting started with my new toy. I have read the manual and Andy's book is on the way. Thanks

Jason in Enid
09-09-2010, 11:10 AM
My advice, give yourself LOTS of time to get used to the E-Trac. Force yourself to hunt with it. When I bought mine, it was so frustrating that just wanted to go back to my good old Whites. I knew my old 6000pro like the back of my hand. It took time to get used to the language the E-trac speaks. Once I got used to it, I started pulling silver I had walked over with the old girl. I started pulling silver mixed with iron.

Be patient, use the E-Trac, keep re-reading the books as you use it and the concepts will start to make more sense.

coinnut
09-09-2010, 09:56 PM
My advice, give yourself LOTS of time to get used to the E-Trac. Force yourself to hunt with it. When I bought mine, it was so frustrating that just wanted to go back to my good old Whites. I knew my old 6000pro like the back of my hand. It took time to get used to the language the E-trac speaks. Once I got used to it, I started pulling silver I had walked over with the old girl. I started pulling silver mixed with iron.

Be patient, use the E-Trac, keep re-reading the books as you use it and the concepts will start to make more sense.