PDA

View Full Version : Newby

RME
09-24-2023, 12:06 PM
Hello, Name is Roy (RME), born and raised in N. Myrtle Beach, S.C. (Crescent Beach).
I have been Mding on and off for last 53 years. Not much around this area to find except modern beach stuff and a few parks. Once a year my son and I go up to Culpeper & Cedar Mountain area for a week to hunt for relics. Good to be on the forum.

OxShoeDrew
09-24-2023, 12:30 PM
Nice to meet you, Roy! Do you have relatives in Culpeper? I bet that's exciting to hunt there! What are currently swinging? Anything from your long career you'd like to show? Welcome!

RME
09-24-2023, 02:02 PM
Nice to meet you, Roy! Do you have relatives in Culpeper? I bet that's exciting to hunt there! What are currently swinging? Anything from your long career you'd like to show? Welcome!
I'm currently using the Equinox 600 with the backup Garrett 350. I don't have relatives in Culpeper, just my Son's good friends have an 800 acre cow farm next to Cedar Mountain that we have gone to each year for the past 3 years. I really don't have a lot to show for all the years of Mding since about the only things you find here are not exactly keepers just thousands of coins & pocket stuff. I have found a few CW items from the battle of Cedar Mountain that I do keep and hope to add to them in times to come.

Lodge Scent
09-24-2023, 05:42 PM
Welcome RME. Hmmmmm...."not exactly keepers, just thousands of coins...." That is an impressive accomplishment!

Tony Two-Cent
09-25-2023, 08:33 AM
Welcome, Roy! We are glad you joined us! :yes:

You have been detecting for about the same number of years that I have. It's such an enjoyable and rewarding hobby.

I hope you will share your future detecting experiences and finds with us. Best of luck!

Bucknut
09-25-2023, 01:34 PM
Welcome to the forum

Digger_O'Dell
09-25-2023, 02:14 PM