PDA

View Full Version : Newcomer from Upstate Central NY

Brittany-Guy
10-26-2010, 12:21 PM
Hello All

I am new to this forum and have been TH'ing off and on for about a year now. My trash bag is heavier then my finds but I am having fun anyway.
I look forward to learning more from this forum and meeting new friends along the way.

Happy hunting to you all.

Wayne

Epi-hunter
10-26-2010, 12:42 PM
Welcome to the forum! Glad you found us. Nice looking dog by the way! :yes:

del
10-26-2010, 12:53 PM
hey Wayne , welcome to the forum . ;) i think we have a few members up that way , what kind of detector do you swing and where do you like to go for searching for treasure :yes:

Dan

RobW
10-26-2010, 01:31 PM
We all find more trash than treasure...except Angel lol

But welcome, you can learn a lot here on this board. I've been doing this for 20 yrs and have gained a lot of knowledge in the past few months I've been on this board, and have met some great people too! :yes:

Jason in Enid
10-26-2010, 05:01 PM
Welcome to the forum!!

angellionel
10-26-2010, 05:35 PM
A big welcome from Western MA!

coinnut
10-26-2010, 07:36 PM
Welcome from western Mass. Glad you found us and take some time to drool over some past posts lol You can get a lot of information from some great people here. I have detected with some of them already. Questions?? Just ask. And as Del said what detector you swinging?

Brittany-Guy
10-27-2010, 11:41 AM
Thanks for the warm Welcome Guys.

I have a Tesoro Vaquero as the main detector and a BH Pioneer 505 as a spare which my wife uses.

As for where I swing, I have 18 acres I own to search for relics, quite a few 1900 houses that I have permission to hunt
and a bunch of Old 1900 house sites that I have located. Have not done any Tot lots or Ball fields as of yet. We have 2 Fair Grounds
to check out too.

My avatar is one of 15 Brittanys we have bred and, used to, bird hunt with. She is the only one that I have been able to catch on point