PDA

View Full Version : New From Virginny

Irregular
10-31-2010, 05:25 PM
A big howdy to all. I'm new in more ways than one- new here, and new to detectoring. I had a Lord-knows-what model some thirty years ago, then as a surprise and without my consultation my wife bought me a Bounty Hunter Tracker IV a few years ago, bless her heart, but you might say I never did a thing with it.

Fast-forwarding to the present: a good friend who shares my interest in all things history-related, after a good bit of research decided to jump in and buy a White's MXT Pro. I have followed his lead and have had one for two days now, and have spent a few hours beating around the brambles and rocks. He and I both have had a desire to get into relic-hunting for decades before we ever met.

I recently found this forum site and not too surprisingly find it filled with good folks, who no doubt I will be the richer by associating with. I'm as NOOB as NOOB can get, so if you see a subject line of HELP!!!, it's probably me.

I close here with what will probably become a standard line- TIA!

Lowjiber
10-31-2010, 05:36 PM
Welcome back to the hobby and to our forum.

The MXT is quite a machine. There are a lot of folks here who know what they're doing with one. Don't be shy (ha ha)...ask anything. Someone will likely be able to help.

Brittany-Guy
10-31-2010, 05:37 PM
Welcome to the forum Virginny from another newcomer from New York.

Hope we can learn all we need to know for the crew here.

HH

Wayne

coinnut
10-31-2010, 05:38 PM
Welcome aboard from Massachusetts. Sounds like you made a real good choice in your newest detector and likewise in your hunting buddy. I'm sure in no time you will be showing us some great relics from your area. You are in a great spot for them. Congrats on restarting your detecting hobby :clapping:

del
10-31-2010, 08:05 PM