PDA

View Full Version : video of my first 2 E-Trac outings

Full Metal Digger
12-11-2010, 07:24 AM
Howdy diggers,

I'm still learning but WOW, that E-trac is something else! Here's the video of my first couple hunts. I appreciate any advice you guys and gals may have. Thanks for watching, HH.

Found some goodies with my new E-Trac!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFBD-9foMLs#)

jkress
12-11-2010, 10:26 AM
Great for you DD! :clapping:

Looks like that park has plenty of good stuff left in the ground.

Here's hoping the Barber quarters and halves start revealing themselves next! :beerbuddy:

Congrats

Full Metal Digger
12-11-2010, 12:27 PM
Great for you DD! :clapping:

Looks like that park has plenty of good stuff left in the ground.

Here's hoping the Barber quarters and halves start revealing themselves next! :beerbuddy:

Congrats

How is that in 7 months of detecting that park (almost every weekend) I have found 29 silvers but they have all been dimes or war nickels? Most of those silvers came from very trashy areas. I have a hard time believing I am simply missing the quarters and halves! Any ideas or thoughts on this:huh:thinkingabout:

zrickkid
12-11-2010, 02:49 PM
I've had the same luck. 12 silvers mostly a mix of dimes and war nickels, but one lone silver Washington in the mix. I think it may be because the quarters were easier to find but who knows. I live in Illinois in Glen Ellyn and use a V3i. Maybe well meet up next year! Merry Christmas! ;)

Jason in Enid
12-11-2010, 02:57 PM
Great videos!

I have been having the same luck. My theory is that most halves and quarters have already been found due to thier size. Dimes are much easier to hide amung trash and on-edge, but easy for the E-Trac to find. With all the old dimes and wheaties I have dug, I'm sure that I just haven't put the loop over one yet.

jkress
12-11-2010, 10:53 PM