PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Tombstone, AZ.

myleswest
12-31-2010, 01:06 AM
Just wanted to say hi.
I am a newbie both to this forum and to metal detecting.
I did as much research as I could before buying my first detector trying to figure out what type would be right for what I would be looking for and settled on a Tesoro Cibola.
If anyone is close to my area and would like to have some company detecting, please contact me and we will head out to the desert or wherever.

odave
12-31-2010, 01:10 AM
Welcome aboard !! Nice to have You here !! Lots of great folks on this Forum !
Happy New Year and happy Hunting :beerbuddy:

Dave

coinnut
12-31-2010, 01:30 AM
Hello and welcome :clapping: I'm a bit far from you but I hope some members are closer to you. I wish you luck on your treasure hunting journeys. You picked a light weight detector that should make for some easy swinging in that desert heat. Can't wait to see what your turn up. :yes:

angellionel
12-31-2010, 01:39 AM
Hi and welcome from Western Massachusetts. I wish you well in your hunts! thumbsup01

giant056
12-31-2010, 01:44 AM
Howdy and welcome to a great forum from Michigan thumbsup01

Carver
12-31-2010, 08:07 AM
Welcome to the Forum :clapping: :clapping: Great place here,,,,don't be afraid to ask questions :thinkingabout: :thinkingabout: :thinkingabout: :thinkingabout:

Lowjiber
12-31-2010, 08:53 AM
Welcome to the forum and your new obsession.

I live in the Las Vegas area and hunt gold and meteorites in the Gold Basin area of northwestern Arizona...north of Dolan Springs, Az. Unfortunately, we're a long way from each other.

If you're ever up this way, give me a PM ahead of time. I've got the Jeep. thumbsup01

Carl in Louisiana
12-31-2010, 09:11 AM
Welcome aboard this is a great place to be :peace:

cliffy
12-31-2010, 10:07 AM
Welcome Myleswest :peace: I am not all that far away. Phoenix here.

RaZR
12-31-2010, 10:09 AM
Welcome! Good luck and happy hunting. Show us some great pictures of some awsome