PDA

View Full Version : ...Arrrrrggggg....

Kimster
01-17-2011, 02:45 PM
OK, so I don't know where else to post this to get any attention, but I'm not sure it matters. Thank you to Nitro and Mel for trying to help. When I try to resize a photo in Adobe Photoshop, it resizes the photo....by clipping it so you can only see a piece of the photo. When I check my mail and go to messages sent, though I have sent several messages, it shows that I have sent none (when I sent these messages, I got the pop up: your message has been succefully sent...I'm paraphrasing all of these pop ups, cause I'm tired of chasing this tail). I have a degree in engineering, which I guess says nothing about whether I'm an idiot or not, but it does say that I can read. You have to be able to read to get these degrees. But evidently, I'm not smart enough to operate on the web site. :hammer: :beatdeadhorse:

greg
01-17-2011, 02:47 PM
I use piant on the computer. It's easy

Kimster
01-17-2011, 02:50 PM

Tell me more, Greg. You may be my last hope....

greg
01-17-2011, 02:53 PM
Send your pic to the paint program. open the pic. on top you will see where it has resize. Hit that. Hit pixels, change the number to around six hundred. x out of the program and it will ask you to save. I then send the pic to documents

angellionel
01-17-2011, 02:55 PM
Kimster, on the messages, are you referring to the Private Message feature? If so, you need to make sure that the Save a copy in my outbox checkbox is selected when sending a message. This will enable the saving of a copy of Private Messaged you send. However, even when not checked your messages are delivered to the noted recipient. It's just that a copy is not saved for your own records.

del
01-17-2011, 03:07 PM