PDA

View Full Version : E-Trac modes vs Disc Patterns?

davpower
02-27-2011, 05:35 PM
Hi All - I'm new to the E-Trac and have been reading a lot of forums about the detector.
One question I've not seen addressed: If I set the mode to &quot:beerbuddy:each or any of the other factory modes, the machine loads a discrimation screen that seems to be the factory default for each of the modes.
If I then pick another discrimination pattern, it is loaded. What is the difference with the detector from one mode to the other if you pick a different dics pattern other than the default pattern? Example: Beach mode with Coin pattern vs Relic with the Coin pattern?

Thanks for any help - Dave

coinnut
02-27-2011, 05:51 PM
Hey Dave, For me at least, the pattern is the most important part of the E trac for how I hunt. To be able to control your machine's discrimination with such percise mapping is what makes the E Trac special for me. I like to use minimal discrimination and have to make a pattern specifically for it. The factory patterns are good and made for the types of hunting that they are assigned to, but sometimes it's a bit too much discrimination for my liking. But, I would load them for whatever type of hunting you are gonna do and get used to the machine before you start changing patterns too much lol After a while, you will develope a pattern and settings according to how you like to detect.

What is the difference with the detector from one mode to the other if you pick a different dics pattern other than the default pattern? Example: Beach mode with Coin pattern vs Relic with the Coin pattern?