PDA

View Full Version : This looks like a great place :)

staydetuned
03-24-2011, 08:23 PM
Howdy everybody! My name is Jayson and I've been detecting for about 6 years in California, from Santa Cruz, to Orange County, and now to San Francisco. Started with a DFX, and now mostly swing a dirty old Explorer II :)

I'm a regular poster on the California Kinzli Forum, and have been lurking around here for the last few months (I actually stumbled on this because, a few years ago, I had an ide to create a detecting magazine - I was going to call it American Detectorist! :twirlingeyes: ) I must say, I really like what I see :) It looks like a lot of great people having a great time, good information, good posts, pretty layout, and not a lot of the bickering you see on some of the other forums.

It's always fun to hear about all the good stuff you guys get to dig up in other (older!) parts of the country. While the big forums are fun to look at too, this one seems a little more homey and comfortable, so hopefully I'll be able to do some posting, and find a place on here as well :)

Anyway, I look forward to hanging out. Keep up the good work!

Jayson

PS - Here's a dorky shot from a month or so ago. Notice the rubber strap I had to steal from a nearby tree after my arm cup broke that day :crazy:

odave
03-24-2011, 08:33 PM
Welcome aboard Jayson thumbsup01

Epi-hunter
03-24-2011, 08:36 PM
Hey Jayson, glad to have you here :) Thanks for posting the intro and photo... looking forward to seeing more of your posts :yes:

coinnut
03-24-2011, 08:50 PM
Hey Jayson, welcome aboard form a still kinda cold Massachusetts :frozen: Will Spring ever really get here? lol Glad you found us and look forward to seeing some of those S mintmark coins posted :drool:

staydetuned
03-24-2011, 09:03 PM