PDA

View Full Version : Nice evening hunt

z118
04-14-2011, 08:16 PM
Got out again tonight and headed to the private school... with 9 wheats in two short hunts at this spot I was feeling confident that silver could be found during hunt number three. Even a silver Rosie would be great, anything to stave off the horrible complex you folks are giving me with your seemingly endless silver digs! It wasn't to be though. I dug another 43 coins in about an hour and a half, including two more wheats and a '47 nickel. There were some odds and ends too, including two rusty backed buttons with images on the front, two Chuck E Cheese tokens (including the 1982 version where Chuck looks like a rat), a woggle, a test drive key, and what I think is a pretty old button, though I'm no expert. Opinions on the age of the button would be welcome. It looks like there was writing on the back but I think it's beyond making out. I did switch out of auto sensitivity tonight and was surprised at the immediate difference it made to the tones the Etrac gave. Having only hunted a few times this year I haven't really gotten around to messing with settings. In spite of the lack of silver I still had a great time, it was a nice evening out and the birds chirping and the sounds of a high school game of some sort in the distance were pleasant and relaxing.

happy hunting!

Epi-hunter
04-14-2011, 08:21 PM
Hey, there is definitely some old stuff there z. Buttons look old -- maybe Dan or George can ID them :yes: That place will give up silver yet!

russellt
04-14-2011, 08:38 PM
right on man ...... thats a fine hunt right there

coinnut
04-14-2011, 09:36 PM