PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Washington State

Bulldog
05-01-2011, 12:36 PM
Howdy all. New to the forum and looking forward to meeting and talking with you. Just a little bit about me - I'm a 53 year old ex-police sergeant who likes detecting, and dredging for gold on my claims here in Washington. I'm also an aerobatic pilot who flys a Skybolt biplane that my dad and I built over a 12 year period. I'm also a martial arts instructor and taught defensive tactics for the police department. I now try to spend allot of time on my Harley, and I get out occasionally with my X-Terra 70 to hunt in local parks for coins and treasures - all depending on the weather here. >:{ Anyway, it's nice to meet you all and thanks for letting me be a part of this forum.

HH,
Bulldog

Epi-hunter
05-01-2011, 12:44 PM
Wow :yes: Sounds like you have an exciting life! Thank you for the intro. Glad to have you here Bulldog, and looking forward to seeing more posts from you. Welcome! :happydance01:

Vito
05-01-2011, 02:33 PM
Welcome from good ol' germany, bulldog. Great to have you aboard.

Jeff (or)
05-01-2011, 03:42 PM
Hi Bulldog, glad to have you here at American Detectorist. Hope you get out and make some great finds this summer......I know what you mean about the weather. :beerbuddy:

del
05-01-2011, 06:41 PM
hello Bulldog and welcome to the forum , i wouldn't mind seeing a few pictures of skybolt if you don't mind . best of luck detecting this year and glad you could join us .

Dan

Bulldog
05-01-2011, 07:56 PM
Howdy, and thank you for the welcome! Yes Epi-hunter, I am blessed with a great and exciting life. I have a fantastic family and am able to enjoy life. Thanks the kraut and Jeff for the welcome - much appreciated. Howdy Del - posted a pic of my biplane, and me on my Harley, in the Pics thread. Hope you all have great luck findin' treasures throughout the summer too!

HH,
Bulldog

angellionel
05-01-2011, 08:16 PM
Welcome aboard Bulldog! Glad to have you with us. thumbsup01