PDA

View Full Version : It Just Isn't My Thing....

fsa46
05-16-2011, 03:01 PM
I'm new to MDing and have a great spot for clad but it just doesn't do it for me. It was good to get pratice with my detector and it does have some potential to find jewelry but I much rather hunt a cellar hole for 5 hours or more and find an old coin or two than find a hundred clad coins. Am I alone in the way I feel or are there others out there that feel the same as I. :thinkingabout:

Tony Two-Cent
05-16-2011, 03:08 PM
You're definitely not alone in that regard. I have very little interest in finding clad or other newer coins. In fact, I often ignore signals from my detector that indicate shallow targets. Nothing is more disappointing than hoping for an old coin but digging up a Zincoln.

del
05-16-2011, 03:14 PM
I'm new to MDing and have a great spot for clad but it just doesn't do it for me. It was good to get pratice with my detector and it does have some potential to find jewelry but I much rather hunt a cellar hole for 5 hours or more and find an old coin or two than find a hundred clad coins. Am I alone in the way I feel or are there others out there that feel the same as I. :thinkingabout:

welcome to the darkside Frank :eyebrow: lol lol i started in parks and schools searching for clad and jewelry but i too was swayed by the colonial spirits with relics and coppers , although mercs and barbers and indians will still interest me very much .

coinnut
05-16-2011, 04:29 PM