PDA

View Full Version : yet another newbie...

wolfpaw518
06-05-2011, 04:34 AM
My name's Neil and I live in Faribault Minnesota, a State rather new, compared to some of the more historic places in the world. I've been hunting off an on for about 15 years. I'm a relic hunter, love finding the old stuff. I primarily search remote locations, old homesteads and such. My passion is WW-II battlefields, for this I'm stuck on the Internet. I've done a few recoveries for people and like the satisfaction it gives. I use a Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II, I know, but I like it, works great in all metal mode, and with our area only about 150 years old, most stuff isn't that deep. This was my first detector and it's still going strong. I do plan to get something better down the road here. I have no real collection to speak of, I try to find a good home for nice finds..for me, the thrill is in the hunt!

Hello!
neil

:envious: I'm not addicted, I can quit anytime I want..really...I'm not addicted!!...

del
06-05-2011, 06:16 AM
Hello Neil , welcome to the American Detectorist forum . Minnesota is a beautiful place and parts of the state does have alot of history with colonial armies fighting and occupying areas over the lucrative fur trade industry. i also like relic hunting and would be interested in the type of finds you've made , glad to have you here Neil .

Dan

Tony Two-Cent
06-05-2011, 08:42 AM
Welcome to the forum, Neil!

We look forward to hearing about your finds. This place is full of useful information provides great motivation.

Glad to have you here!

pulltabsteve
06-05-2011, 11:22 AM
Welcome to the forum Neil. Glad you could make it. Saving history is a good thing! Looking forward to seeing some of your finds.

psychposse
06-05-2011, 05:43 PM
Welcome Neil

I have had the opportunity to do some relic hunting around my area in northern Minnesota, lots of old logging camps around these parts.

jkress
06-06-2011, 12:58 AM