PDA

View Full Version : Minelab E-Trac or Whites V3

miller6670
01-20-2010, 02:21 PM
I would like to get some opinions on these two detectors. If you were going to buy a new high end detector, which would it be. I have been detecting since I was 13 and I am now 40 so I have some experience. I started out way back when with the Whites 4000 then the XLT, then the DFX, then the Minelab Explorer II....LOL and I now use the Minelab Sovereign GT which may not have the bells and whistles of the higher end model, but has done a very good job for me. I will say that I miss the target ID screen and the other advantages of the high end detectors. Out of all the ones that I have used I must say the Explorer II beat them all in depth. It's just a lot of money to spend and I am scared that the V3 is all smoke and mirrors. Ok, I'll stop rambling now...lol. Thanks in advance for the opinions!

del
01-20-2010, 02:49 PM
hello and welcome to American Detectorist Miller6670 , my opinion wouldn't matter much because i don't use either machine ( i use a dfx) lol lol there are quite a few here that use either one or both so you'll get your fill on replies , i'm sure . good luck on your future purchase .

Dan

coinnut
01-20-2010, 03:06 PM