PDA

View Full Version : Hello new member from CT

Merc
10-09-2011, 06:57 AM
Hello everyone new member here from CT. I've been metal detecting for quite some time now, some of my favorite finds are a 1922 Peace dollar, 1773 half reale(oldest coin) and many more silvers. I'm new to relics but have just as much excitement when i pull a flat button or an old shoe buckle. I hear this is the place to be if i need help with identification, that alone make me happy to be a part of this forum. As always HH

Brandon

CTDirtFisher
10-09-2011, 07:53 AM
Hello everyone new member here from CT. I've been metal detecting for quite some time now, some of my favorite finds are a 1922 Peace dollar, 1773 half reale(oldest coin) and many more silvers. I'm new to relics but have just as much excitement when i pull a flat button or an old shoe buckle. I hear this is the place to be if i need help with identification, that alone make me happy to be a part of this forum. As always HH

Brandon

Hey Brandon!

Welcome aboard :-) There are a few of us here from CT... I'm in the SE corner and hunt a combination of areas... Water, public, and cellar holes...

What types of areas do you hunt and what is your weapon of choice (Detector) ??

Again... Welcome aboard :-) I look forward to your posts and finds...

Paul

OxShoeDrew
10-09-2011, 08:23 AM
Folks, Brandon is my hunting partner so treat him how you'd treat me...no wait.....treat him nicely lol
He knows his dfx very well and is a great guy. He'll fit right in with the friendliest forum on the net. :peace:

Mudder
10-09-2011, 11:22 AM
Hi Brandon and welcome from Mississippi. Hope that you enjoy the forum as much as I have. Not sure that you should be associating with charlives :envious:, no he is a pretty good guy, and you could sure pick a worse partner. |:cheering:

jkress
10-09-2011, 11:32 AM
Great to have you here with us at American Detectorist Brandon. :clapping:
Looking forward to your posts.

aloldstuff
10-09-2011, 01:46 PM