PDA

View Full Version : So much for hunting this weekend...

Bentfork
01-29-2010, 12:09 PM
Good morning fellow hunters!

I missed the 14 inch blizzard that occurred here in Okieland over the Christmas holiday. Can't really say I was hurt by that. lol Another wave came in yesterday and so far the accumulation of ice and snow is on the order of 1-3 inches at my place. It is suppose to continue throughout the day. Guess it is time to crank up the tumbler and start searching the 400+ rolls of coin I have been collecting from banks for a couple of months.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p126/bentfork1/1_29_2010_snow.jpg

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p126/bentfork1/1_29_2010_snow_2.jpg

Gary

coinnut
01-29-2010, 12:34 PM
Yep, everytime it seems like winter is over, it hits us again. We just got rid of the snow and then we got about 2-3 inches yeaterday. But the bitter cold has set in and I think with the wind chill, we are below zero today. Can't dig in that lol Time to do other things. You coin roll hunting or just searching all your old finds??

Bentfork
01-30-2010, 12:31 AM
You coin roll hunting or just searching all your old finds??

Yep, when the weather is ugly I work on my collection. I hunt rolls and bags for silver, additions to my collection, error coins and anything odd. Between the wife and I we manage to keep me well stocked in rolls and bags at all times for coinage to search through. I rarely do pennies or nickels unless I know the source has possibilities. Plus, I don't need any more wheat pennies. lol

G.

Islandhunter
01-30-2010, 07:34 AM
I HATE winter!!!! Can see grass in alot of palces here due to the 2 inches of rain we got after getting almost 2 feet of snow last week. Looking out the window it is very tempting to grab the M6 and give it a try. However those thoughts vaporize as soon as I open the door...it is all of 1 degree here and with the high winds the wind chill is a balmy 25-30 below.... >:\
C'Mon SPRING!!! thumbsup01

Bentfork