PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Deep Run NC via Lexington, KY

spywiz
10-13-2011, 09:32 PM
My name is Bobby. I am 47 years old and retired. I am a veteran of the Air Force and Army. I have been detecting for 30 years, but just recently became active again. I have used many different brands including Garrett, Whites, and Minelab. I currently have a Minelab E-Trac, which I am still learning the language of. I live in eastern North Carolina. I moved here about 8 years ago, from Lexington, KY. Where I was raised. I retired from the Lexington Fire Dept. after an injury.
Happy to join this community. I go by spywiz on here, but on most other forums, My name is DiggingNC. Call me whatever you want, Just call me 4 dinner.
HH

Bobby

Ill Digger
10-14-2011, 01:00 AM
Hey Bobby! :groovy:
Welcome to the forum from the cornfields of Illinois! :grin:
We have a few members here from your old stompin' grounds in Kentucky!
It always great to gain another experienced detectorist like yourself thumbsup01 :clapping:
Glad to have ya!
I can hardly wait to see what your diggin' up down there in eastern North Carolina!! :drool: :->

del
10-14-2011, 02:45 AM
hello Bobby and welcome to the forum . let me first just say thank you Bobby for your service to this great country of ours . your in a great area of the country for nice relics , theres alot of very good e-trac users heres to get tips from and lots of info already about that machine . glad yo could join us here .

Dan

aloldstuff
10-14-2011, 07:07 AM
Bobby, welcome from western ma. After 30 years of detecting you must have some great finds. My niece is currently in the Air Force, probably a career girl. Looking forward to your posts.

Al

randy
10-14-2011, 08:05 AM
Welcome from Chester County, PA. Yes, thanks for your service. As for the E-Trac, plenty of great info here -- best advice is tons of time in the field -- the learning curve is steep, but well worth it IMHO.

396nova
10-14-2011, 09:27 PM