PDA

View Full Version : Hello you fine people

anotherpulltap
10-14-2011, 02:11 PM
:wow:Glad to be here. I have been detecting for two years now. I started out with a Whites 5900 DI PRO as a starter, it was a confusing to used because of many knobs, switch and adjustment parameter. I did manage to get a two mercury dimes out of that beat up park for couple of months. Upgrade to garret Ace 250. what a great starter machine, so simple to use and found a jar full of modern coins. and my best find with that machine is a 1911 barber and two silver rings. I upgraded to a minelab musketeer colt and got a gold weding band and a silver ring 10 feet away. Sold that one and got a Minelab Sovereign, a great realic machine. I did find some deeper silver coins and buffaloe nickles . Sold that one too, but got a Minelab Explorer SE for a replacement. I'm happy with this machine: My silver coins count is getting up there: my best find is a Standing liberty and 1951 frankling Half last week. my only complains about the Explorer is my pulltaps count is down. Hoorah!

Epi-hunter
10-14-2011, 02:27 PM
Hi, and welcome! Glad to have you aboard. Wow, that is a lot of detectors in two years! Sounds like you have done great with them. I used the SE for a couple of years and it is a great machine. Looking forward to seeing your posts! :beerbuddy:

aloldstuff
10-14-2011, 02:40 PM
Welcome from western MA. We have alot of great folks on this forum with alot of knowledge. I am strictly a White' guy but I see you have had quite a few detectors in 2 years. Looking forward to your posts. Keep digging.

Al

tanacat
10-14-2011, 03:31 PM
Hello from Kentucky! I've had 3 White's brand in 2 yrs - you & I've been hunting about the same amt of time :)

I'm looking for another detector for my 4 yr old son/hunting buddy. Maybe I should try Minelab :thinkingabout: Could use it as backup also :rolleyes: lol

del
10-14-2011, 06:35 PM