PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!!!

CODY
11-11-2011, 05:56 PM
OK friends, help me here! I am fixing to buy a new detector. For sure, no way around it, its gonna happen. I am still conflicted. Its either gonna be an e-trac or a Fisher F75. I now use my first machine the F4. I like the simpicity of the Fisher. But, when your talking about this much money, I also want the best. I know most of you use the e-trac so I kinda figure what you will say and that will be good enough for me. My biggest concern with the e-trac is going to be the learning curve. I know a little about operating a computer, but I am by no means an expert. Am I going to be able to take this machine right out of the box and within a day or so start hunting and finding coins? I realize I will get better as time goes by, but I don't want to buy a machine that I will lose interst in before I am able to learn to use it, if that makes sinse to you. Also, the rechargable battery that comes with it. Do most of you have an extra battery, does it need to be upgraded? If anyone has a comment on the Fisher, Please do so. Thanks for any help in advance. Cody

Dimeman
11-11-2011, 06:07 PM
If there is anyone in your area that has whatever detector you are wanting to buy--most guys ( and girls) out hunting will be glad to show off their machine--even let you try it for awhile.
That is what I would suggest---that way you get a feel of the thing before you buy and decide it is too heavy, it isn't what I thought it would be--- etc., etc.

Tony Two-Cent
11-11-2011, 08:10 PM
Am I going to be able to take this machine right out of the box and within a day or so start hunting and finding coins?