PDA

View Full Version : 1st Official E-Trac Hunt - Silver At Depth

CyberSage
11-13-2011, 07:25 PM
I have been using the Whites V3 for almost 3 years now, and I am sure I will continue to use it successfully in the future, but this last week I made the investment in a new Minelab E-Trac. I am afraid my curiosity got the best of me, and I had to see for myself what all hoopla was about concerning the E-Trac. I took a few quick trips down to the local park by my house to start learning the new machine. To my surprise both hunts produced Silver and Wheats. The detector was very easy to use, and felt comfortable to me right from the start. I was looking forward to Saturday when I could venture out for a real hunt.
Just 15 minutes into my Saturday hunt I had pulled 2 Wheats, then I received a hit that sang out out and repeated itself at all angles. It sounded great! I glanced at the depth indicator on The E-trac, and to my disbelief it was at the bottom of the scale (11 to 12). I found this hard to believe! I marked the spot, and started to dig. As I got deeper the Garret Pro-Pointer confirmed I was close. I then got very excited, as I realized the depth indicator was right on. Please forgive my over enthusiasm in the video, but this was DEEP coin!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_profilepage&v=M2onk17N-Rk#

A Picture is worth a thousand words...

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o187/CyberSageBH3300/DeepMercSite.jpg

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o187/CyberSageBH3300/Measure-2.jpg

This was a truly deep one. What I can't get over is how clearly it sounded off, and presented itself. The pin-pointer was angled slightly downward in the photo, so my best estimate is that the actual depth was just over 11 inches. Simply amazing to me considering I am a total newbie to the E-Trac. Here is a picture of the finds for the hunt.

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o187/CyberSageBH3300/Group3rd.jpg