PDA

View Full Version : Saturday's colonial hunt with Del

coinnut
02-20-2010, 06:35 PM
Our usual Saturday hunt and was the weather nice! It had to hit 40+ degrees today. :yes: Tried a couple of hunches for some new sites. I better keep my day job. lol Neither of them were worked out. No walls, no cellar holes, just plain old woods (and swamp) :mad:. Will have to be more cautious with Google earth. :rolleyes: There was a site just below that Del had hit before and I struggled out a couple of buttons and a spoon. Stopped at another site on the side of the road, neither of us has hit, and I was quickly rewarded with an ox knob :crying02:. We left there and hit an old standby that was good to Del, but not today rofl ;) My curse is working :crazy: I got a Tombac button, and yet another (my fourth this year) Connecticut copper - 1787. Del was going to charge me to clean it, but I think I can handle it. ;) Another dreaded ox knob and a couple of Memorials (old habits are hard to break) and that is todays hunt. Thanks for looking :)

xzlr8n
02-20-2010, 07:03 PM
Nice COPPER, that would make my day for sure ;)!! That date is the same date my village was founded, hopefully some of those founders dropped some here..

HEAVYMETALNUT
02-20-2010, 07:09 PM
awesome copper! hey how was the digging? soft all over?
waitin on sniffy to call about going tomorrow.
a great day out for you! congrats!

kurtnks
02-20-2010, 07:12 PM
Man you guy's are so lucky to be able to find that old copper!! Looked like a nice hunt to me thumbsup01

Epi-hunter
02-20-2010, 07:21 PM
That would be an AWESOME day for me, with the copper! Glad you guys were able to get out.

coinnut
02-20-2010, 07:28 PM
awesome copper! hey how was the digging? soft all over?
waitin on sniffy to call about going tomorrow.
a great day out for you! congrats!

Hey Dave, the digging is about the same. Soft most parts, roads and near the hole is anywhere from very hard to impossible. What? no comment on the Memorials lol

randy