PDA

View Full Version : First post! Gold ring and......CLAD!

zachattack
02-02-2012, 11:59 PM
Hey all!

I'm a newbie on this website and this is my first post! Nice to meet ya!

I managed to get out today for about an hour. I hit a local soccer field and fired up my trusty ol' ACE 250.
The first half hour consisted of digging foil and shards of beer cans that had been hit by a lawn mower. :drool:

My luck improved a bit when I hit 3 clad dimes in a row......then a lowly penny....and finally, as I was detecting my way back to my van to call it a day, I hit a small GOLD wedding band!

No, this wasn't a massive haul, but anytime a guy finds gold it warrants a post! :beerbuddy:

Ill Digger
02-03-2012, 01:37 AM
I'm a newbie on this website and this is my first post! Nice to meet ya!...

First off let me be the first to welcome you to American Detectorist! :grin:
We're glad to have ya along! :clapping:

No, this wasn't a massive haul, but anytime a guy finds gold it warrants a post! :beerbuddy:

You got that right ! Gold defiantly warrants a post! :yes: :drool: :yes: :drool:
It's good to see you have your priorities straight! :yes: thumbsup01 rofl
Sweet find!!
Congrats! :grin:
Does it have a karat mark? :->

plehbah
02-03-2012, 02:06 AM
The first gold is the best. It is all downhill from here, even when you find gold!

Congratulations!

randy
02-03-2012, 07:04 AM
Welcome from Chester County, PA, and congrats on the gold.

CODY
02-03-2012, 07:34 AM
Welcome to the forum from Mississippi. Very nice find. :perfect10: Congrats on the Gold! |:cheering: Looking forward to more finds and post! HH

POKIE73
02-03-2012, 07:39 AM
thats probaly all its going to take now you are hooked it will only get worse from now on you have opened up a can of worms now welcome to this hooby good luck in the future the first one is one to remember now go out and get some more dennis

JTGOLD
02-03-2012, 09:00 AM
welcome to the forum and it is always nice to find a gold ring,good job.

starman2