PDA

View Full Version : Gunning for Gold!

M-Taliesin
02-27-2010, 11:58 PM
Howdy Folks!
While visiting our local metal detector shop in Golden Colorado today, I ran into CyberSage and he told me about this here forum. It sounded shpadoinkle, so I decided to drop by and give it a try.

I drive for a living, and my work is in Brighton, but I live in Aurora Colorado. That means
I have a great opportunity to hit Brighton as well as Aurora, Denver, and surrounding
areas in my search for goodies. I have three detectors, all White's machines. I started
with the XLT, then got myself the MXT-300, and now run the Spectra V3 as well. In fact, I have the ver fist Spectra V3 sold in the state of Colorado. Along with great machines, I have a pretty good assemblage of coils to go with them.

Last year I attended a competition hunt put on by the Eureka Treasure Hunter's Club, and discovered that I really enjoyed that sort of hunt. I also went to Missouri to attend a competition hunt there put on by the MokanSR group. And I plan to hit more of those in the coming year.

While I may be 60 years of age, I get out every chance I get. I particularly like night hunting. Nobody around to ask all those pesky questions, and I can focus on finding my favorite target... gold jewelry. And I ain't aiming to brag or anything, but I find a goodly share of gold jewelry. Silver too, for that matter.

Being a pretty open sort of guy, I welcome any questions anybody might have. Just go ahead and ask by email or PM if this thing allows that. I haven't been on this forum long enough yet to check things out. Anyhow, this is a mighty great hobby, and I hope I'll be doing this thing as long as I'm able to walk upright and take nourishment on my own!

Blessings,
M-Taliesin

CyberSage
02-28-2010, 12:09 AM
Hey M-Taliesin!