PDA

View Full Version : New to this Forum from SW Virginia

DaugBiscuit
02-13-2012, 01:12 AM
My name is Don. Recently I followed a link during a topic discussion on another forum and it brought me to American Detectorist.

I hunted for years with a Bounty Hunter Discovery 3300 and then I got serious and got a Minelab Safari. Then in October last year I purchased an Explorer SE Pro and haven't had enough good weather to hunt before winter set in but I do get out whenever the opportunity permits - but, I am still learning the SE Pro. I've dug a lot of clad with the SE, a dozen or so wheats, a '43 merc, and a '41 quarter - I have a ways to go to compare to most of you here, but, maybe 2012 will present more opportunities and the SE.

I just wanted to jump in here and introduce myself and hopefully glean for the experience of others from time-to-time.

My name is Don and besides metal detecting I am an avid cyclist, both the mountain bike and the road bike.

HH to you all,
Don

del
02-13-2012, 03:33 AM
hello Don and welcome to the forum , the SE pro is a great machine and i'm sure the silver will show up soon. glad you found us and i wish you the best this year .

Dan

aloldstuff
02-13-2012, 08:28 AM
Welcome from western MA. glad you followed that link and found us. Looking forward to you posts. I have been seeing a lot of good finds being made with the SE pro.

CODY
02-13-2012, 10:24 AM
Hello Don. Welcome from Mississippi. Glad you found us and will be looking forward to your post and finds. I like the bikes myself. Have a Trek Hybrid and a Trek road. The bad thing.... got started in MDing May 2011. So addictive I have neglected the bikes. I can tell it too! Got to get back on them. Good luck and HH.

Ill Digger
02-13-2012, 10:30 AM
My name is Don. ...
I just wanted to jump in here and introduce myself and hopefully glean for the experience of others from time-to-time.
We're glad you did Don :groovy:
Thats what the forum is about. Learning and sharing :yes: