PDA

View Full Version : lunch time silver ring

skrapman
05-27-2012, 03:00 PM
On Thursday I was working at an old house (unsure of age ,but post and beam in basement and new upstairs), Ive done work here
before so I know the homeowners so I had no problem getting permission to detect. At lunch time I detected out behind the house
between three trees that would offer some shade. I hit a signal in the mid sixties at 7.5. dug a deep plug,still in the hole( I love that) dug a bit deeper and found this nice keeper. It had to be a womans ring due to it's size. Im assuming the stone is turquoise but I am no expert. Inside on the band it's marked FP with an arrow through it,must be the maker. Didnt find much else due to time
limitations,but next week we are going back. The property used to be a dairy farm. thanks for looking, mike

MassDirtFisher
05-27-2012, 03:02 PM
Congrats on a sweet piece of silver!! Great find Mike, Happy Hunting!!

OxShoeDrew
05-27-2012, 04:01 PM
Great find.....do you now what the stone is? :huh:

Fire Fighter 43
05-27-2012, 04:41 PM
Sweet looking ring, WTG |:cheering:

aloldstuff
05-27-2012, 06:58 PM
Thats a great looking ring and who ever lost it probably cried. Great find, hope the future hunts are just as good.

HEAVYMETALNUT
05-27-2012, 08:03 PM
stone looks Turquoise and probably mexican .nice job

Ill Digger
05-27-2012, 11:13 PM
stone looks Turquoise and probably mexican .nice job
I agree with HMN. The stone looks to be turquous. It could also be native American silver. Thats what it kinda reminds me of :dontknow:
All I know is , is thats a sweet, sweet find! thumbsup01 :clapping:
Congrats! :grin:

CODY
05-28-2012, 04:18 AM