PDA

View Full Version : Hi-Ho Silver! Finally...

tanacat
03-17-2010, 09:05 AM
Most of you know I'm new to detecting and have only found 1943 nickel and Siam sterling ring, as far as silver goes (w/my Prism IV). But my new XLT found these in an old city park! I'm so happy... 1949 is the year my mom was born- thought I'd make a necklace or keychain for her for Mother's Day. Any suggestions on how to mount them? Prob find at coin collecting stores?

The frog was a keychain- he clicks when you push him... lol

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t135/frogtopia/101_6281.jpg

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t135/frogtopia/101_6282.jpg

Cheap Thrills
03-17-2010, 09:19 AM
Nice going on the goodies and a special congratulations on your silver quarter . It would be cool if you showed a picture of it after you get it mounted . thumbsup01

Baba

Ill Digger
03-17-2010, 09:59 AM
Looks like your gettin' the swing of thr XLT. (Pun intended) :rolleyes:
Thats a good idea ,for the mothers day present too. thumbsup01
Nice finds, Congrats & HH :grin:

coinnut
03-17-2010, 11:06 AM
I guess that XLT is bonding with ya, lol Nice silver and I love the frog. I gotta get me a clicking frog too lol Irritate the wife some :yes: Coin places have bezels for mounting as necklaces and probably have info on ring mounts too. they are kinda pricey, but worth it, if it's for a special reason. Nice digs Tana thumbsup01

RickO
03-17-2010, 01:13 PM
Very nice finds Tanacat.... as above, coin bezels, for necklaces, are available at many jewelers and some coin shops. RickO

tanacat
03-17-2010, 02:18 PM
Very nice finds Tanacat.... as above, coin bezels, for necklaces, are available at many jewelers and some coin shops. RickO

Coin places have bezels for mounting as necklaces and probably have info on ring mounts too. they are kinda pricey, but worth it, if it's for a special reason. Nice digs Tana thumbsup01