PDA

View Full Version : Hello! New Member from New York

chief5709
06-26-2012, 12:39 PM
Hello, I thought I would broaden my horizons and check out another forum. Some of the members here looked familiar so itl ooked like a nice site to visit! Anyways I live in upstate NY near Saratoga Springs and was first introduced to detecting by my dad back in the late 70's when I was a kid! Always had an interest in it but never took up the hobby until about four years ago and have been hooked since. I work as a full time safety manager in pre-cast concrete industry, work part-time as a state fire instructor and have been a volunteer firefighter for the past 24 years.

aloldstuff
06-26-2012, 02:15 PM
Chief5709, welcome and glad you decided to visit us here. You got some rich historical territory up there. What type of detector are you swinging? Looking forward to your future posts. You can also post up some pictures of previous finds, we all love pictures.

del
06-26-2012, 03:04 PM
hey hello Brian :waving:
welcome to American Detectorist , i'm glad you found the place :yes:.
yeah , people here love to see finds and i know you've made some nice ones .
again welcome ,

Dan

Fire Fighter 43
06-26-2012, 06:22 PM
Welcome to the forum from SE Wisconsin. It is always nice to welcome a fellow Fire Fighter. HH
Jeff

buck57
06-26-2012, 08:36 PM
Hi there chief. :waving:. Welcome to the forum. I too was on an other forum in the states, but didn't care for it as much as I like this one. I'm also on the Decting Scotland Forum. A bunch of friendly guys on that one as well. We joined them, before my wife and I went to visit family last month. :wow:. Wow, what a place to hunt. :omg:. Any ways, good hunting to ya chief, thumbsup01. and can't wait to see some pics. :shocked03:. Eric

jkress
06-26-2012, 11:00 PM
Welcome from Iowa chief5709. Glad you decided to give American Detectorist a test drive. :clapping: