PDA

View Full Version : New to forum

Dcat251
07-02-2012, 09:34 AM
Hello everyone,
New to the forum but I've been detecting for almost 37 years. This is the greatest hobby ever. Sometimes we do the happy dance and sometimes it is so frustrating and we want to quit but we always come back. At this time i'm having problems with my back with possible surgery and I have a new V3i sitting in the corner so I'm kind sad at the moment. With the grace of God i will be back soon and swing the old detector. in the meantime, I can sit back and enjoy all the great finds that yall are making. Keep up the the good work.

Happy Hunting
Donnie

buck57
07-02-2012, 11:27 AM
Hi there Donnie and welcome to the forum :waving: . Where do you call home? Sorry to hear about the back. My wife is in the same situation. 37 years :wow: you must have some cool stuff you could show us. We'll all try to keep you occupied with some pic's. Take care. Eric

del
07-02-2012, 11:40 AM
hello Donnie
welcome to the forum , i hope your back gets better very soon . you must have some very proud finds after 37 years of swinging , care to share a couple of your best or most memorable with us . glad you found us Donnie .

Dan

Tony Two-Cent
07-02-2012, 11:52 AM
Welcome to American Detectorist, Donnie! :waving:

I hope your back is fixed up as good as new soon! We don't want that V3i to gather dust!

Where do you hail from?

Glad to have you here! |:cheering:

Dcat251
07-02-2012, 01:22 PM
hello Donnie
welcome to the forum , i hope your back gets better very soon . you must have some very proud finds after 37 years of swinging , care to share a couple of your best or most memorable with us . glad you found us Donnie .

Dan