Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: E trak cheat sheet

E trak cheat sheet

Hello all. I am new to the E trak and was wondering if there is a cheat sheet for quick reference of the fe co numbers. Just a simple list of what one might expect to find within certain ranges.

Thanks
    Ron
    Whites VX3 with Sunray Probe, 10x12 SEF, 8x6 SEF, 10dd, 6x10Eclipse, 4x6 Eclipse, Lesche digger and Garrett Pro Pointer.

When you find one, let me know. I'm getting an E trac with a sunray target probe tomorrow.
    I've never used one. Going to be an interesting spring.
    Good luck with yours.
    Oldest Coin: 1699 William III Halfpenny

Silver 4
    Indian 3, Buff 1, V Nik 1, Rosie 2, Barber Dime, SLQ 1,

YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoU...FVGumMQ/videos

Will do Don. I hope you like it. What inspired you to upgrade?
    Whites VX3 with Sunray Probe, 10x12 SEF, 8x6 SEF, 10dd, 6x10Eclipse, 4x6 Eclipse, Lesche digger and Garrett Pro Pointer.

The ground is frozen here and I got bored.

Silver 4

seriously, I've been wanting one for a while. A friend of mine has one and loves it.
    I figure that my 13 year old son can help me understand all the different functions.
    Plus, I'm hoping that maybe now I can get just a little deeper. It should be fun as long as I don't go crazy trying to learn it.

Silver 4

Congrats on getting an E-Trac!

Here are some target ID numbers to look for on the E-Trac. The first number is the ferrous number and the second number is conductivity. Keep in mind that these numbers may vary slightly in actual field conditions depending on your soil, target depth, nearby junk, etc.

US Coins E-Trac
    Target Ferrous Conductivity
    US Bust Half Cent 12 38-42
    US Classic Head Half Cent 12 40-42
    US Flowing Hair Large Cent 12 46
    US Bust Large Cent 12 46
    US Classic Head Large Cent 12 46
    US Coronet head Large cent 11 46
    US Braided hair large cent 11 47
    US Flying Eagle cent 12 20-24
    US Fatty indian head cent 12 22-23