Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Looking for guidance in CT

Looking for guidance in CT

I've been going out on short hunts but it seems like someone has been there before me wherever I go. I've had some luck finding historical sites and digging up artifacts to prove it (old blacksmithed pulley, nails and hinges from a long lost barn, etc...) but haven't found coins older than mid 20th century. I'm looking for hunting help! I'm a teacher so the summer is more open for me. Anyone in the area who is available this summer please let me know.

Lou

There's not many places that detectorist's haven't detected these days but you can't find everything. Chances are any place that does have the artifacts that you're talking about there's a good chance those iron pieces might be hiding stuff too, it's patience and persistence that will pay off, at least that's what I've found. Pretty much all the places that I hunt have been hunted many times over but every now and then I'll find something good that someone else has missed.

morning lou
    yes it is hard to find places that have not been hit but me and my mates do alright, so if you ever fancy going out to a few of our spots send me a message and we can get out there.
    im in wethersfield so im just down the road from you.
    im off friday this week.

I may not be one of the experts on here but I'm willing to get out. Three weeks has been a long time for me no detecting. I work M-F until 330, but I think I shall start burning vacation days.I don't want to waste the summer. Weekends still always be best, and I think the gf is stopping going/dragging me to bday/grad/summer parties during the weekends. lol. But to be out early in the am, there has to be some planning. Like a few days ahead...
    Last edited by MangoAve; 06-25-2014 at 07:17 AM.