Thread: Hello from Northern NYS

Hello from Northern NYS

New guy here, located at the Foothills of the Adirondacks, started metal detecting back in the early 80's, how it begin, I was hunting with my 1st deer rifle, an ole 3030 that was a family pass down from great grandpa, I lost the sight off of it, borrowed a friends detector, and found the sight, and that's how I got hooked on metal detecting. Mostly I hunt ole homestead cellar hole's, been called a few times to find lost items, it's awesome to find someones lost wedding ring and see the joy in their face when you hand it to them. I also enjoy taking my grandsons detecting. I'm a retired Maint Tech and now I'm a Houseman, I also enjoy, #1 hang with my grandkids and son's, hunting, fishing, R/C model airplanes, woodturning, racing, hot rods, ham radio, groomer operator for a local snowmobile club, riding snowmobiles with my family, maple syrup producer and staying on the good side of the better half Nope I'm never bored!! Looking forward to hanging out here
    Last edited by Iceman-ny; 12-04-2021 at 11:03 AM.
    Machines: Whites MXT / Tesoro Eldorado / Garrett Ace 350 / Equinox 800

Quote Originally Posted by Iceman-ny View Post