Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Other hobbies?

Other hobbies?

I was curious as to what other hobbies you folks had. I am just getting into MD'ing and have been bitten bad. My wife just rolled her eyes when I mentioned I had another hobby...she thinks I have too many. I have no idea why??

I am an avid fisherman...I am a bass fisherman at heart and I love to fish competitively. With a wife from New Zealand and now that I live in Colorado, I have become hooked on fly-fishing as well. With that I discovered fly tying.

I love to hunt, especially bow-hunting for deer and elk. I also enjoying hunt upland birds, turkeys and ducks.
    I love to shoot...especially skeet leagues. I like to re-load my own ammunition, both shotgun and rifle.

I don't think I have too many hobbies...I just enjoy my fun time!

Cheers,
    JD
    "When My Ship Comes In, I'll Probably be At The Airport"

Whites V3i 10DD, 6x10DD, Sunray DX-1

Re: Other hobbies?

It's a good thing for the mind to have hobbies. And not to bad for the soul either lol
    Besides metal detecting, I play guitar, bottle hunt, collect stamps, enjoy music and a wee bit of ufo researching.
    Finding relics is in my blood

GPX 5000, CTX 3030, E Trac, Vista Gold

hobbies are a good thing as they usually keep us men out of trouble but sometimes they can us into trouble as well. lol lol

i collect old bitters and medicine bottles , some older coins , old military buttons . i also do alot of camping , fishing and off roading in my jeep.
    "Honesty is an expensive gift ,
    so don't expect it from cheap people"

XP Deus II , DFX ,TDI sl -

Click here to view my finds album

Used to fish like a maniac ! Also golfed .. Sometimes the same course 2 times a day..Once i started detecting, All the other hobbies took a back seat...
    Someday, I wanna be a vampire

Motorcycles, fishing and hunting but I metal detect the most.