Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: White's Spectra Vision (V3)

White's Spectra Vision (V3)

I thought I'd get a Vision thread started here. I'm not an expert, but know a few who are.

Hopefully, folks can use this place to share information and questions about the machine. Even in it's early stages, this forum appears to have a lot of talented folks who can help with questions.

I'll start it off...I'm an old MXT user hunting very mineralized soil conditions in the S.F. Bay area of California. I bought my Vision very early in production (Serial Number: 016) and immediately had a defective 10D2 coil. White's replaced the coil within 3 working days.

I've used the V mostly to find deep silver...Mercs are hard to come by around here. I found more Mercs in the first six months with the Vision than I had in the previous eighteen months with the MXT (and I think I'm pretty good with a MXT ).

For the past two months, I've been experimenting with a three freq correlate program designed by Cybersage. I'm currently experimenting with a 12x15 SEF Excel coil.

Enought about me. Let's hear from others...please.
    I've traveled a long way, and many of the roads weren't paved.

Re: White's Spectra V3 Vision

Well amigo, what say we crank this thread up to a nice respectable level. I happen to think the V3 is the leading detector on the market today and deserves a thread like no other found on the Internet.

Keep Swing'in
    Jack
    "Knowledge counts but common sense matters." ~ LouAnne Johnson

Minelab E-Trac - Whites Vision/V3 - JeTco GTX Huntmaster - Whites Bullseye TRX - Garrett Pro-Pointer

I'll Get Us Started

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSage View Post
    Well amigo, what say we crank this thread up to a nice respectable level.
    Jack
    I'll get us started. Here are some notes from The Book of Jack that are some of Jimmy Sierra's thoughts on ground probes, etc. I compiled this stuff from several posts that Jimmy made...mostly on dfxonly.com.